Skip to main content

The HPDP Community Advisory Board includes the following members:

Gideon Adams
Vice President of Community Health and Engagement
Food Bank of North Carolina

Amy Belflower-Thomas
Director, Community Assessment and Strategy
N.C. Institute for Public Health
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health

Sharon Brown-Singleton
Director of Clinical Operations
MedNorth Health Center

Jessica Dorrance
Research Director, ncIMPACT Initiative
UNC School of Government

Brian Ellerby
Director of Financial Planning and Analysis
Opportunities Industrialization Center, Inc.

Carolyn Fryberger
Assistant Director of Economic Development, NCGrowth
Kenan Institute of Private Enterprise
UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Debby Futrell
President and CEO
N.C. Area Health Education Centers

Lisa Harrison
Health Director
Granville-Vance Public Health

Melvin Jackson
Principal Partner

Claudette Johnson
Social Determinants of Health Coordinator
N.C. Community Health Center Association

Ki’Yonna Jones
Training Associate
N.C. Institute for Public Health
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health

William Kearney
Field Coordinator
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative
UNC Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

Jesalyn Keziah
Community Engagement Program Officer
UNC American Indian Center

Shaune Lancit
Director of Community Engagement
WellCare of North Carolina

Sue Ledford

Kim Schwartz
Roanoke-Chowan Community Health Center

Chris Shank
President and CEO
North Carolina Community Health Center Association

Tish Singletary
Branch Head
Community and Clinical Connections for Prevention and Health Branch
N.C. Division of Public Health

Karen Stanley
Program Manager, Healthy Communities
N.C. Division of Public Health

Sussie Sutton
Sutton Development Corp., Inc.

Adam Zolotor
Associate Director for Medical Education
N.C. Area Health Education Centers