Skip to main content
Candice Alick Headshot

Candice Alick

Research Scholar
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH)

alick@email.unc.edu

 

Ugochi Alozie headshot

Ugochi Alozie

Research Assistant
Observations for Wellness and Learning (OWL) Lab

ugochi24@live.unc.edu
she/her

 

Judit Alvarado Headshot

Judit Alvarado

Field Coordinator
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative (FFORC)

jsa@email.unc.edu

 

Alice Ammerman Headshot

Alice Ammerman

Director
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

alice_ammerman@unc.edu
she/her

 

David Arukwe headshot

David Arukwe

Research Assistant
Observations for Wellness and Learning (OWL) Lab

darukwe@unc.edu
he/him

 

Tamara Baker Headshot

Tamara Baker

Project and Communications Director
Carolina Hunger Initiative

tamarabaker@unc.edu

 

Alison Brenner Headshot

Alison Brenner

Multiple Principal Investigator
Comprehensive Cancer Control Collaborative of North Carolina (4CNC)

Alison.brenner@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Charlotte Bullard

Charlotte Bullard

Research Assistant
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

cbull@unc.edu
she/her

 

 

Regan Burney Headshot

Regan Burney

Director of Research Implementation
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

reganb@email.unc.edu
she/her

 

Emily Clarke Headshot

Emily Clarke

Implementation Advisor
Go NAPSACC

emilywc@email.unc.edu

 

Rachel Cominsky

Communication Strategist and Project Manager
Food, Fitness, and Opportunity Research Collaborative (FFORC)

rcominsk@email.unc.edu
she/her

 

Lou Anne Crumpler Headshot

Lou Anne Crumpler

Director
Carolina Hunger Initiative

lacrumpler@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Zaphra Davis

Zaphra Davis

Research Assistant
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

zaphra@email.unc.edu

 

Molly DeMarco Headshot

Molly DeMarco

Lead
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative (FFORC)

molly_demarco@unc.edu
she/her

 

Sofia De Oliveira headshot

Sofia MC De Oliveira

Research Assistant
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

sofiamdo@live.unc.edu
she/her

 

Lindy Draeger Headshot

Lindy Draeger

Research Specialist
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

lindy@unc.edu
she/her/hers

 

Julie Franca headshot

Julie Franca

Communication Specialist
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

jfranca@unc.edu
she/her/hers

 

Beverly Garcia Headshot

Beverly Garcia

Managing Director, Research and Operations
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

beverly_garcia@unc.edu
she/her

 

Derek Hales Headshot

Derek Hales

Research Scientist
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

derekh@email.unc.edu

 

Shannon Hales Headshot

Shannon Hales

Data Services Manager
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

halessr@email.unc.edu
she/her/hers

 

Andrew Harrell Headshot

Andrew Harrell

Communications and Program Specialist
Carolina Hunger Initiative
No Kid Hungry NC

andrewharrell@unc.edu

 

Rachel Hirschey headshot

Rachel Hirschey

Multiple Principal Investigator
Comprehensive Cancer Control Collaborative of North Carolina (4CNC)

hirschey@unc.edu

 

LeAndra Ilugbus headshot

LeAndra Ilugbusi

Research Specialist
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

leandrai@unc.edu
she/her

 

Lawrence Johnston Headshot

Lawrence Johnston

Data Manager
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH) Study

larry_johnston@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Wendy Kadens

Wendy Kadens

Be CALM Counselor Trainer
UPSIDE Team

wbkadens@email.unc.edu
she/her

 

William Kearney Headshot

William Kearney

Community Outreach Manager
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative (FFORC)

bill_kearney@unc.edu

 

Thomas Keyserling Headshot

Thomas Keyserling

Co-Principal Investigator
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH) Study

Thomas_Keyserling@med.unc.edu

 

Lauren Kruse Headshot

Lauren Kruse

Health Counselor
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH)

lkruse@unc.edu

 

Seth LaJeunesse Headshot

Seth LaJeunesse

Project Manager
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative

lajeune@hsrc.unc.edu

 

Becky Lee Headshot

Becky Lee

Project Director
Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network Coordinating Center

beckylee@unc.edu
she/her

 

Jennifer Leeman Headshot

Jennifer Leeman

Co-Principal Investigator, Core Research Project
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

jleeman@email.unc.edu

 

Alexandra Lightfoot Headshot

Alexandra Lightfoot

Director, Community Engagement, Partnerships, and Technical Assistance Core
Director, Training Core
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

alexandra_lightfoot@unc.edu

 

Isabel Lu Headshot

Isabel Lu

Communications Specialist
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

iisabell@email.unc.edu
she/they

 

Marlee Marrotta Headshot

Marlee Marrotta

Nutrition Specialist
Carolina Hunger Initiative

memarrot@email.unc.edu

 

Emma Matthews headshot

Emma Matthews

Research Assistant
Go NAPSACC Cares

emmamath@unc.edu
she/her

 

Headshot of Rachel Mills-Brantley

Rachel Mills-Brantley

Be CALM Program Manager
UPSIDE Team

millsr@unc.edu
she/her

 

Headshot of Desiree Murray

Desiree W. Murray

Senior Research Scientist
UPSIDE Team

desireew@email.unc.edu
she/her

 

Caroline Nelson Headshot

Caroline Nelson

Health Counselor
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH) Study

scnelson@unc.edu
she/her

 

Hannah Netschytailo headshot

Hannah Netschytailo

Project Manager
UPSIDE Team

hnetschy@live.unc.edu
she/her

 

Headshot of John Pagen

John Pagen

Research Assistant
UPSIDE Team

jpagen@unc.edu

 

Headshot of John Pagen

Elianna Paninos

Research Assistant
SPROUTS

jpagen@unc.edu

 

Rich Rairigh Headshot

Rich Rairigh

Implementation Advisor
Go NAPSACC

rrairigh@unc.edu

 

Helen Roberts Headshot

Helen Roberts

School Outreach Educator
Carolina Hunger Initiative
No Kid Hungry NC

Helen_Roberts@unc.edu

 

India Rockett headshot

India Rockett

Project Manager
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

india.rockett@unc.edu

 

Christina Rodriguez Headshot

Christina Rodriguez

Associate Director, Grants and Finance
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

ccrod@unc.edu
she/her

 

Chanta'l Rose Headshot

Chanta’l Rose

Planning and Evaluation Lead
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative (FFORC)

crose33@unc.edu
she/they

 

Headshot of Beverly Rudolph

Beverly Rudolph

Educational Consultant
UPSIDE Team

bknupp@unc.edu

 

Carmen Samuel-Hodge Headshot

Carmen Samuel-Hodge

Director, Evaluation Core
Co-Principal Investigator, Core Research Project
Co-Principal Investigator, Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH)
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

cdsamuel@email.unc.edu

 

Jana Saur Headshot

Jana Saur

Program Specialist
Carolina Hunger Initiative

jkmsaur@unc.edu
she/her

 

Brett Sheppard Headshot

Brett Sheppard

Project Manager
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative (FFORC)

brett_sheppard@unc.edu
he/him/his

 

Harlyn Skinner headshot

Harlyn Skinner

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH) Study

harlyn.skinner@unc.edu
she/her

 

Falon Smith Headshot

Falon Smith

Director of Research Dissemination
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

ftilley@unc.edu

 

Jessica Soldavini Headshot

Jessica Soldavini

Assistant Professor, Department of Nutrition, Gillings School of Global Public Health
Research Specialist, No Kid Hungry NC and Carolina Hunger Initiative

jessica6@live.unc.edu
she/her/hers

 

Aviva Starr Headshot

Aviva Starr

Implementation Advisor
Go NAPSACC

aviva.starr@unc.edu
she/her

 

Gabby Sabrina headshot

Gabby Statia

Evaluation and Planning Coordinator
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative (FFORC)

gabsta@email.unc.edu
she/her

 

Phoebe Tchoua headshot

Phoebe Tchoua

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

ptc@unc.edu

 

Kelsey Thompson Headshot

Kelsey Thompson

Research Assistant
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

kelsey_thompson@med.unc.edu
she/her

 

Meredith Thompson headshot

Meredith Thompson

Research Assistant
Go NAPSACC Cares

mthomp@unc.edu
she/her

 

Amy Tran headshot

Amy Tran

Research Assistant
Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network Coordinating Center

amy_tran@unc.edu
she/they

 

Maihan Vu Headshot

Maihan Vu

Director of Formative Research
Director, Qualitative Research Unit
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

maihan.vu@unc.edu
she/her/hers

 

Mary Wangen Headshot

Mary Wangen

Project Director
Comprehensive Cancer Control Collaborative of North Carolina (4CNC)

wange062@live.unc.edu
she/her

 

Stephanie Wheeler Headshot

Stephanie Wheeler

Principal Investigator
Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network (CPCRN) Coordinating Center

stephanie_wheeler@unc.edu
she/her/hers

 

Keadija Wiley Headshot

Keadija Wiley

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

kcwiley@unc.edu

 

Erik Willis Headshot

Erik Willis

Associate Research Scientist
Director, Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group
Director, Observations for Wellness and Learning Lab

erik.willis@unc.edu

 

Heather Emmett Headshot

Heather Wix

Executive Assistant to Alice Ammerman
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

wixemmet@email.unc.edu
she/her/hers

 

David Yates Headshot

David Yates

Visiting Scholar
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

dyates61@email.unc.edu