Skip to main content
Candice Alick Headshot

Candice Alick

Research Scholar
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH)

alick@email.unc.edu

 

Judit Alvarado Headshot

Judit Alvarado

Field Coordinator
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative

jsa@email.unc.edu

 

Alice Ammerman Headshot

Alice Ammerman

Director
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

alice_ammerman@unc.edu

 

Tamara Baker Headshot

Tamara Baker

Project and Communications Director
Carolina Hunger Initiative

tamarabaker@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Summer Barnes

Sommer Barnes

Research Assistant
SPROUTS

sommer@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Regan Burney

Regan Burney

Managing Coordinator of Research
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

reganb@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Emily Clarke

Emily Clarke

Training and Outreach Coordinator
Go NAPSACC

emilywc@email.unc.edu

 

Silhouette of a person (placeholder)

Ian Coleman

Web Developer
Go NAPSACC

icoleman@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Lou Anne Crumpler

Lou Anne Crumpler

Director
Carolina Hunger Initiative

lacrumpler@unc.edu

 

Headshot ot Molly De Marco

Molly DeMarco

Lead
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative

molly_demarco@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Lindy Draeger

Lindy Draeger

Research Specialist
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

lindy@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Heather Wix-Emmett

Heather Emmett

Executive Assistant to Alice Ammerman
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

wixemmet@email.unc.edu

 

HEadshot of Beverly Garcia

Beverly Garcia

Managing Director, Research and Operations
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

beverly_garcia@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Derek Hales

Derek Hales

Research Faculty: Physical Activitiy
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

derekh@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Shannon Hales

Shannon Hales

Data Services Manager
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

halessr@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Andrew Harrell

Andrew Harrell

Communications and Program Specialist
Carolina Hunger Initiative
No Kid Hungry NC

andrewharrell@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Jamie Jackson

Jamie Jackson

Research Coordinator
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

jbjack@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Lawrence Johnston

Lawrence Johnston

Data Manager
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH) Study

larry_johnston@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Reverend Bill Kearney

William Kearney

Community Outreach Manager
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative

bill_kearney@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Thomas Keyserling

Thomas Keyserling

Co-Principal Investigator
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH) Study

Thomas_Keyserling@med.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Julia Kimmel

Julia Kimmel

Communications Specialist
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

julia_kimmel@unc.edu

 

Silhouette of a person (placeholder)

Lauren Kruse

Health Counselor
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH)

lkruse@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Seth LaJeunesse

Seth LaJeunesse

Project Manager
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative

lajeune@hsrc.unc.edu

 

Becky Lee

Project Director
Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network Coordinating Center

beckylee@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Jennifer Leeman

Jennifer Leeman

Co-Principal Investigator, Core Research Project
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

Multiple Principal Investigator
Comprehensive Cancer Control Collaborative of North Carolina (4CNC)

jleeman@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Kiira Lyons

Kiira Lyons

Project Director
Core Research Project
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH) Study

kiira_lyons@med.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Caroline Nelson

Caroline Nelson

Health Counselor
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH) Study

scnelson@unc.edu

 

Wanda Nicholson

Director
Programs on Women, Endocrine, and Reproductive Health (PoWER)

wknichol@med.unc.edu

 

Rich Rairigh Headshot

Rich Rairigh

Physical Activity Educational Advisor
Go NAPSACC

rrairigh@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Linda Riggins

Linda Riggins

Research Assistant
Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH)

riggins5@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Helen Roberts

Helen Roberts

School Outreach Educator
Carolina Hunger Initiative
No Kid Hungry NC

Helen_Roberts@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Christina Rodriguez

Christina Rodriguez

Associate Director, Grants and Finance
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

ccrod@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Catherine Rohweder

Catherine Rohweder

Senior Investigator
Comprehensive Cancer Control Collaborative of North Carolina (4CNC)

rohweder@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Salma Sabir-Calloway

Salma Sabir-Calloway

Research Assistant
SPROUTS

salmasa@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Claire Sadeghzadeh

Claire Sadeghzadeh

Project Manager and Evaluator
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative

jonsade@live.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Carmen Samuel-Hodge

Carmen Samuel-Hodge

Director, Evaluation Core
Co-Principal Investigator, Core Research Project
Co-Principal Investigator, Delicious Eating for Life in Southern Homes (DELISH)
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

cdsamuel@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Brett Sheppard

Brett Sheppard

Project Manager
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative

brett_sheppard@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Jessica Soldavini

Jessica Soldavini

Graduate Research Assistant
Carolina Hunger Initiative
No Kid Hungry NC

jessica6@live.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Falon Smith

Falon Smith

Managing Director of Research Dissemination
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

ftilley@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Aviva Starr

Aviva Starr

Training and Outreach Coodinator
Go NAPSACC

aviva.starr@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Maihan Vu

Maihan Vu

Director of Formative Research
Director, Qualitative Research Unit
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention

maihan.vu@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Mary Wangen

Mary Wangen

Research Associate
Comprehensive Cancer Control Collaborative of North Carolina (4CNC)

wange062@live.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Dianne Ward

Dianne Ward

Director
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

dsward@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Stephanie Wheeler

Stephanie Wheeler

Principal Investigator
Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network (CPCRN) Coordinating Center

stephanie_wheeler@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Erik Willis

Erik Willis

Research Scientist
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

erik.willis@unc.edu

 

Headshot of Tiki Windley

Tiki Windley

Project Manager
Food, Fitness and Opportunity Research Collaborative

tiki_windley@unc.edu

 

Headshot of David Yates

David Yates

Visiting Scholar
Children’s Healthy Weight Research Group

dyates61@email.unc.edu

 

Headshot of Alexa Young

Alexa Young

Research Assistant
Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network (CPCRN) Coordinating Center

alexayoung@unc.edu